List of General Holidays 2017

ue-academicAcademics

List of Holidays

List of General Holidays 2017

Sl. No Date Day Particulars
1 14-01-2017 Saturday Makara Sankranti
2 26-01-2017 Thursday Republic Day
3 24-02-2017 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 29-03-2017 Wednesday Chandramana Ugadi
5 14-04-2017 Friday Good Friday / Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanthi
6 29-04-2017 Saturday Basava Jayanthi
7 01-05-2017 Monday May day
8 26-06-2017 Monday Ramzan
9 04-08-2017 Friday Varamahalakshmi Vratha – As per Calender
10 15-08-2017 Tuesday Independence Day
11 24-08-2017 Thursday Swarna Gowri Festival – As per Calender
12 25-08-2017 Friday Ganesha Chaturthi
13 02-09-2017 Saturday Bakrid
14 19-09-2017 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasya
15 29-09-2017 Friday Mahanavami / Ayudha Pooja
16 30-09-2017 Saturday Vijayadashami
17 02-10-2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
18 05-10-2017 Thursday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
19 18-10-2017 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdashi
20 19-10-2017 Thursday Deepavali – As per Calender
21 20-10-2017 Friday Bali Padyami
22 01-11-2017 Wednesday Kannada Rajyostsava
23 06-11-2017 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
24 01-12-2017 Friday Id-Milad
25 25-12-2017 Monday Christamas